News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 03/16/2015

The Eastern and Western Districts have today entered Joint General Order 15-01 which adopts several changes to the Joint Local Rules that were approved by by the Joint Local Rules Commission at its Fall meeting.

Thu, 03/05/2015

Due to the inclement weather, Judge Hale has postponed his investiture, which is set for Friday, March 6, 2015.
A new date will be selected in the near future.

Related Files:
Wed, 03/04/2015

The court will be closed on Thursday, March 5, 2015.

Related Files:
Tue, 02/17/2015

Due to the inclement weather, Judge Stivers has postponed his investiture, which is set for Thursday, February 19, 2015.

A new date will be selected in the near future.

Related Files:
Mon, 02/16/2015

The court will be closed on Tuesday, February 17, 2015.

Related Files:
Thu, 01/08/2015

In various parts of the United States, including the Western District of Kentucky, citizens are being targeted by phone calls and emails, threatening them with prosecution for failing to comply with jury service in federal or state courts.  In...

Related Files:
Thu, 12/11/2014

With both Judge Greg N. Stivers and David J. Hale having had their Commissions signed by the President, and in order to equalize the Court's docket, Chief Judge McKinley has entered General Order 2014-14 which reassigns a significant number of...

Pages